MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Josiah Gray
ERA W-L K
5.02 7-10 154
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1997 Birthplace: New Rochelle, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Reds (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 7-10, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 7-10, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Friday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-6 on Thursday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 7-9, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed one run on four hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Monday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed two runs on seven hits in 6.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 7-8, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Friday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 7-7, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Tuesday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 13 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST1:08 PM CST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 7-6, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 7-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 1 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 6-5, allowing six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Friday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST6:34 PM CST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 6-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Friday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 5-4, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Sunday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 4-4, allowing seven runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Tuesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Josiah Gray allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 4-3, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Friday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 3-2, allowing one hit and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-5 on Sunday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Tuesday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Josiah Gray improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josiah Gray fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.0 7 6 6 4 5 1 13 1.50 6.75
2021 Was 2 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 62.2 56 38 37 15 28 2 63 1.34 5.31
2021 Tot 2 2 0 - 0 14 13 0 70.2 63 44 43 19 33 3 76 1.36 5.48
2022 Was 7 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 148.2 136 84 83 38 66 1 154 1.36 5.02
Career 9 12 0 - 0 42 41 0 219.1 199 128 126 57 99 4 230 1.36 5.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 LAD 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Was 12 19 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .053 .100 .053
2021 Tot 14 22 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .045 .087 .045
Career 42 22 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .045 .087 .045


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1115 97 82 94.5 42.95
Curveball 643 85 80 82.8 24.77
Slider 768 89 82 85.9 29.58
Changeup 70 90 85 88.1 2.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.