MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Spencer Howard
ERA W-L K
10.97 0-1 14
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1996 Birthplace: San Luis Obispo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Phillies (2017)


Latest News
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Tuesday. Howard struck out two, ending the game with a 10.97 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Friday. Howard struck out three, ending the game with a 12.15 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Spencer Howard fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Sunday. Howard struck out four, ending the game with a 14.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Spencer Howard allowed six runs on six hits in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-6 on Sunday. Howard struck out five, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Phi 1 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 24.1 30 17 16 6 10 0 23 1.64 5.92
2021 Phi 0 2 0 - 0 11 7 0 28.1 25 19 18 2 17 0 31 1.48 5.72
2021 Tex 0 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 21.1 28 26 23 5 10 0 21 1.78 9.70
2021 Tot 0 5 0 - 0 19 15 0 49.2 53 45 41 7 27 0 52 1.61 7.43
2022 Tex 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 10.2 16 13 13 6 4 0 14 1.88 10.97
Career 1 8 0 - 0 29 23 0 84.2 99 75 70 19 41 0 89 1.65 7.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Phi 11 6 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500
2021 Tot 19 6 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500
Career 29 6 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 109 97 94 95.4 52.66
Curveball 16 78 73 75.8 7.73
Slider 79 89 83 86 38.16
Changeup 3 83 78 81.3 1.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.