MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Jake Woodford
ERA W-L K
2.82 1-0 13
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/28/1996 Birthplace: St. Petersburg, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Thursday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jake Woodford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-0 on Monday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Jake Woodford walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 4 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Saturday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Saturday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jake Woodford walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2 on Friday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-7 on Saturday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Tuesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Jake Woodford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Saturday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Jake Woodford improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 10-5 on Wednesday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Jake Woodford walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Sunday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Sunday. Woodford struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 StL 1 0 0 - 0 12 1 0 21.0 20 13 13 7 5 0 16 1.19 5.57
2021 StL 3 4 0 - 0 26 8 0 67.2 66 32 30 7 25 0 50 1.34 3.99
2022 StL 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 22.1 19 8 7 1 8 1 13 1.21 2.82
Career 5 4 0 - 0 50 9 0 111.0 105 53 50 15 38 1 79 1.29 4.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL 26 18 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .111 .111 .111
Career 50 18 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .111 .111 .111


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 206 95 88 92 61.86
Curveball 17 77 73 75.5 5.11
Slider 93 85 80 82.2 27.93
Changeup 17 87 83 85.4 5.11

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.