MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Devin Smeltzer
ERA S K
6.75 0 15
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: Voorhees, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-8 on Sunday. Smeltzer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Wednesday. Smeltzer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Smeltzer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Monday. Smeltzer struck out three, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Smeltzer struck out two, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. Smeltzer struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-3 on Saturday. Smeltzer struck out five, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 2 2 1 - 1 11 6 0 49.0 50 23 21 8 12 0 38 1.27 3.86
2020 Min 2 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 16.0 19 12 12 2 5 0 15 1.50 6.75
Career 4 2 1 - 1 18 7 0 65.0 69 35 33 10 17 0 53 1.32 4.57


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 6 0 8 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 89 90 85 87.6 33.21
Curveball 31 75 71 73 11.57
Slider 49 80 75 77.7 18.28
Changeup 99 84 78 80.6 36.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.