MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Sean Poppen
ERA S K
6.14 0 6
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/15/1994 Birthplace: Virginia Beach, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Twins (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 3 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-8 on Monday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Sunday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed five runs - two earned - on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5 on Saturday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Wednesday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Saturday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.1 10 7 7 1 5 0 9 1.80 7.56
2020 Min 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.2 9 4 4 0 4 0 10 1.70 4.70
2021 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 11 7 4 1 2 0 4 2.79 7.71
2021 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2021 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 1.00 4.50
2021 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.1 13 8 5 2 2 0 6 2.05 6.14
Career 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 23.1 32 19 16 3 11 0 25 1.84 6.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 66 96 93 94.3 50
Slider 56 86 79 84.2 42.42
Changeup 10 87 84 85.3 7.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.