MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Sean Poppen
ERA S K
4.70 0 10
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/15/1994 Birthplace: Virginia Beach, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Twins (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 8 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Tuesday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Sean Poppen walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Saturday. Poppen struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.1 10 7 7 1 5 0 9 1.80 7.56
2020 Min 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.2 9 4 4 0 4 0 10 1.70 4.70
Career 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 16.0 19 11 11 1 9 0 19 1.75 6.19



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 74 95 92 93.7 48.37
Slider 69 87 82 84.8 45.1
Changeup 10 85 83 84 6.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.