MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
John Schreiber
ERA S K
6.32 0 14
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 3/5/1994 Birthplace: Wyandotte, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Tigers (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed two runs on three hits in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 19-0 on Wednesday. Schreiber struck out three, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-8 on Sunday. Schreiber struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Wednesday. Schreiber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Monday. Schreiber struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-John Schreiber blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Saturday. Schreiber struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-John Schreiber did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Thursday. Schreiber struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Tuesday. Schreiber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-John Schreiber fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-5 on Sunday. Schreiber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-John Schreiber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Saturday. Schreiber struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Wednesday. Schreiber struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Monday. Schreiber struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-John Schreiber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-13 on Friday. Schreiber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-John Schreiber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Sunday. Schreiber struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-John Schreiber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Schreiber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-John Schreiber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-6 on Monday. Schreiber struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 2 0 0 - 1 13 0 0 13.0 16 9 9 3 4 0 19 1.54 6.23
2020 Det 0 1 0 - 1 15 0 0 15.2 19 11 11 2 4 1 14 1.47 6.32
Career 2 1 0 - 2 28 0 0 28.2 35 20 20 5 8 1 33 1.50 6.28



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 146 93 87 89.8 51.77
Slider 98 81 75 77.6 34.75
Changeup 38 87 82 84.9 13.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.