MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Ronald Bolaños
ERA S K
4.42 0 12
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 8/23/1996 Birthplace: Santa Cruz del Norte, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2016)


Latest News
June 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Ronald Bolanos allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 10-3 on Friday. Bolanos struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Ronald Bolanos allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Sunday. Bolanos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Ronald Bolanos allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Thursday. Bolanos struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Ronald Bolanos allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 on Saturday. Bolanos struck out four, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Ronald Bolanos allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Monday. Bolanos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Ronald Bolanos allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0 on Wednesday. Bolanos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Ronald Bolanos allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Saturday. Bolanos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Ronald Bolanos allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-7 on Saturday. Bolanos struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 0 2 0 - 0 5 3 0 19.2 17 13 13 3 12 0 19 1.47 5.95
2020 KC 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 3.2 8 7 5 2 3 0 2 3.00 12.27
2021 KC 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 4 1 1 0 2 0 10 0.95 1.42
2022 KC 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 18.1 20 9 9 2 12 1 12 1.75 4.42
Career 0 4 0 - 0 18 5 0 48.0 49 30 28 7 29 1 43 1.63 5.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 5 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 18 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 182 98 88 93.1 54.82
Curveball 35 79 74 76.9 10.54
Slider 99 87 81 84.1 29.82
Changeup 16 89 86 87.2 4.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.