MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Michael King
ERA S K
2.38 1 56
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/25/1995 Birthplace: Rochester, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Marlins (2016)


Latest News
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Michael King allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Tuesday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Michael King improved to 5-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Michael King allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Saturday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 18 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Michael King allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Saturday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Michael King improved to 4-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Michael King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Tuesday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Michael King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Thursday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 4 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Michael King allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Michael King blew his second save, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Michael King allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Saturday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Tuesday. King struck out six, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Michael King allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Friday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Michael King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Michael King fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Sunday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 0.51 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Sunday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Michael King improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Michael King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Friday. King struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Michael King allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Michael King recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Thursday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Michael King allowed one run on five hits in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Monday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Michael King improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 1.00 0.00
2020 NYY 1 2 0 - 0 9 4 0 26.2 30 23 23 5 11 0 26 1.54 7.76
2021 NYY 2 4 0 - 0 22 6 0 63.1 57 29 25 6 24 1 62 1.28 3.55
2022 NYY 5 1 1 - 3 26 0 0 41.2 28 12 11 3 13 1 56 0.98 2.38
Career 8 7 1 - 3 58 10 0 133.2 117 65 59 14 48 2 145 1.23 3.97


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 381 100 91 95.8 61.06
Curveball 182 86 78 82.5 29.17
Slider 1 85 85 85 .16
Changeup 60 91 85 88.5 9.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.