MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Yoshi Tsutsugo
AVG HR RBI
.171 2 19
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 11/26/1991 Birthplace: Hashimoto, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
July 31 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. He's now batting .171 with two home runs this season.
July 29 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .169 with two home runs this season.
July 25 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .173 with two home runs this season.
July 24 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .177 with two home runs this season.
July 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .175 with two home runs this season.
July 22 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 8-1. He's now batting .173 with two home runs this season.
July 16 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0. He's now batting .177 with two home runs this season.
July 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 3-2. Tsutsugo scored twice. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
July 13 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .181 with two home runs this season.
July 12 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
July 9 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Tsutsugo scored once. He's now batting .189 with two home runs this season.
July 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .180 with two home runs this season.
July 7 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
July 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Yankees 16-0. He's now batting .183 with two home runs this season.
July 5 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .177 with two home runs this season.
May 23 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .183 with two home runs this season.
May 22 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 18-4. He's now batting .181 with two home runs this season.
May 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .162 with one home run this season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
May 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-0. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
May 14 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .181 with one home run this season.
May 12 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 10 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-1. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
May 9 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. He's now batting .183 with one home run this season.
May 7 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He's now batting .191 with one home run this season.
May 4 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 7-6. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8. Tsutsugo scored once. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3. Tsutsugo scored once. He's now batting .191 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 21-0. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .195 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 6-4. Tsutsugo scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 7-2. Tsutsugo scored once. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 9-4. Tsutsugo scored once. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 9-4. Tsutsugo scored once. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 6-2. Tsutsugo scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. He's now batting .571 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 TB 51 157 27 31 5 1 8 24 26 50 0 0 .197 .314 .395
2021 TB 26 78 5 13 4 0 0 5 8 27 0 0 .167 .244 .218
2021 LAD 12 25 2 3 0 0 0 2 6 12 0 0 .120 .290 .120
2021 Pit 43 127 20 34 8 1 8 25 15 33 0 1 .268 .347 .535
2021 Tot 81 230 27 50 12 1 8 32 29 72 0 1 .217 .307 .383
2022 Pit 50 170 11 29 4 0 2 19 19 50 0 0 .171 .249 .229
Career 182 557 65 110 21 2 18 75 74 172 0 1 .197 .291 .339

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 TB Total 8 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    WS 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.