MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Luis Frias
ERA S K
10.59 0 14
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 5/23/1998 Birthplace: Rio San Juan, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Tuesday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 10.59 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Luis Frias fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Tuesday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 10.05 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Monday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 10.54 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Luis Frias did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Saturday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.34 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 11:08 PM PT12:08 AM MT1:08 AM CT2:08 AM ET2:08 ET6:08 GMT14:08 11:08 PM MST1:08 AM EST12:08 AM CST1:38 AM VEN10:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Luis Frias allowed seven runs on six hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 18-2 on Wednesday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 12.71 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Luis Frias improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-7 on Monday. Frias struck out two, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Luis Frias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Saturday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Luis Frias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Frias struck out two, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 2.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Luis Frias did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 2.68 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-1 on Thursday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.83 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Luis Frias walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-5 on Monday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed four runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Frias struck out two, ending the game with a 19.29 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Friday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 2 1 1 0 5 0 3 2.10 2.70
2022 Ari 1 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 17.0 23 20 20 1 17 0 14 2.35 10.59
Career 1 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 20.1 25 21 21 1 22 0 17 2.31 9.30



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 222 100 93 97 62.36
Curveball 104 88 83 85.1 29.21
Slider 12 89 86 87.6 3.37
Changeup 18 93 87 89.8 5.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.