MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Tarik Skubal
ERA W-L K
3.75 5-6 89
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 11/20/1996 Birthplace: Hayward, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Tigers (2018)


Latest News
June 29 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 5-6, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Tuesday. Skubal struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 5-5, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Skubal struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 5-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-0 on Friday. Skubal struck out four, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 5-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0 on Sunday. Skubal struck out five, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 5-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Tuesday. Skubal struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 4-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Skubal struck out six, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-3 on Thursday. Skubal struck out five, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed four hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1 on Friday. Skubal struck out five, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 3-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Sunday. Skubal struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Tuesday. Skubal struck out five, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Skubal struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Thursday. Skubal struck out four, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 1-1, allowing five hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-0 on Saturday. Skubal struck out six, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits in 5.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Friday. Skubal struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Sunday. Skubal struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Det 1 4 0 - 0 8 7 0 32.0 28 21 20 9 11 0 37 1.22 5.63
2021 Det 8 12 0 - 0 31 29 0 149.1 141 76 72 35 47 0 164 1.26 4.34
2022 Det 5 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 84.0 77 38 35 6 21 0 89 1.17 3.75
Career 14 22 0 - 0 54 51 0 265.1 246 135 127 50 79 0 290 1.22 4.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Det 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 54 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 646 98 91 94.4 47.05
Curveball 104 80 74 76.9 7.57
Slider 424 95 85 89.7 30.88
Changeup 199 87 79 83.7 14.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.