MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Johan Oviedo
ERA W-L K
3.20 2-1 26
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 3/2/1998 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
July 30 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Johan Oviedo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Saturday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Friday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-3 on Saturday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Johan Oviedo improved to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Tuesday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 5 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Monday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Johan Oviedo improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Monday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Sunday. Oviedo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-3 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-3 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-3 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
June 4 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Johan Oviedo fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Saturday. Oviedo struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 StL 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.2 24 18 15 3 10 0 16 1.38 5.47
2021 StL 0 5 0 - 0 14 13 0 62.1 61 39 34 8 37 2 51 1.57 4.91
2022 StL 2 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 25.1 26 9 9 4 7 0 26 1.30 3.20
Career 2 9 0 - 0 33 19 0 112.1 111 66 58 15 54 2 93 1.47 4.65

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL 14 20 3 3 0 0 0 2 2 9 0 0 .150 .227 .150
Career 33 20 3 3 0 0 0 2 2 9 0 0 .150 .227 .150


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 192 98 92 95.6 43.44
Curveball 45 79 73 77.1 10.18
Slider 193 89 80 84.9 43.67
Changeup 12 90 84 87.7 2.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.