MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Zack Thompson
ERA S K
2.45 1 16
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 10/28/1997 Birthplace: Selma, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2019)


Latest News
July 24 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Zack Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Zack Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Friday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 6 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Zack Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Wednesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Zack Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 2 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Zack Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Saturday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Zack Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Zack Thompson fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Zack Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Thursday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Zack Thompson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Zack Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Saturday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Zack Thompson allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Monday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Zack Thompson recorded his first save, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 14-5 on Friday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 StL 1 1 1 - 1 12 1 0 22.0 14 7 6 2 7 0 16 0.95 2.45
Career 1 1 1 - 1 12 1 0 22.0 14 7 6 2 7 0 16 0.95 2.45



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 192 98 90 94.6 53.04
Curveball 124 79 71 74.8 34.25
Changeup 38 90 85 87.6 10.5
Cut Fastball 8 90 86 87.8 2.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.