MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Zack Thompson
ERA S K
2.08 1 27
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 10/28/1997 Birthplace: Selma, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2019)


Latest News
Oct. 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Zack Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Tuesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Zack Thompson allowed one run on one hit in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Sunday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Zack Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Sunday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Zack Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-0 on Friday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Zack Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Zack Thompson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Zack Thompson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Friday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Zack Thompson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Wednesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Zack Thompson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Monday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Zack Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-4 on Monday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Zack Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Zack Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Friday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 6 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Zack Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Wednesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Zack Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 2 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Zack Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Saturday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Zack Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Zack Thompson fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Zack Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Thursday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Zack Thompson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Zack Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Saturday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Zack Thompson allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Monday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Zack Thompson recorded his first save, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 14-5 on Friday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 StL 1 1 1 - 1 22 1 0 34.2 20 9 8 3 14 0 27 0.98 2.08
Career 1 1 1 - 1 22 1 0 34.2 20 9 8 3 14 0 27 0.98 2.08



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 312 99 90 94.8 54.26
Curveball 180 79 71 75.1 31.3
Changeup 48 90 85 87.8 8.35
Cut Fastball 35 91 85 88 6.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.