MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Joe Ryan
ERA W-L K
3.92 9-5 99
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 6/5/1996 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Rays (2018)


Latest News
Aug. 15 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 9-5, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Monday. Ryan struck out six, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Joe Ryan fell to 8-5, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3 on Tuesday. Ryan struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 8-4, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Wednesday. Ryan struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Joe Ryan fell to 7-4, allowing 10 runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Friday. Ryan struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 7-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Saturday. Ryan struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Joe Ryan allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Wednesday. Ryan struck out three, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 6 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Joe Ryan allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-8 on Wednesday. Ryan struck out three, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Joe Ryan allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Friday. Ryan struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 6-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Sunday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Joe Ryan allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Tuesday. Ryan struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Joe Ryan fell to 5-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Tuesday. Ryan struck out three, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST10:12 AM CST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE10:12 AM CT-Ryan will come off the COVID-19 injured list and start Tuesday at Seattle.
Analysis: It will be Ryan's first major league start since May 21, though he did throw three scoreless innings Thursday for Triple-A St. Paul in a rehab outing. The rookie has been outstanding this season, compiling a 5-2 record with a 2.28 ERA and a 0.99 WHIP in eight starts.
May 21 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 5-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Saturday. Ryan struck out six, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 4-2, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Sunday. Ryan struck out five, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Joe Ryan fell to 3-2, allowing four runs on four hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Tuesday. Ryan struck out three, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Joe Ryan allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Ryan struck out three, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 3-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Wednesday. Ryan struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Thursday. Ryan struck out five, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Friday. Ryan struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Joe Ryan fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Ryan struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.