MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Kyle Nelson
ERA S K
2.19 0 30
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 7/8/1996 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 15th Round by Indians (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 13 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Kyle Nelson fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Monday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-10 on Friday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.49 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Sunday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.51 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Kyle Nelson improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and three walks over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Friday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Monday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 24 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Sunday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Wednesday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Sunday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-7 on Saturday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Wednesday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Saturday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Friday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Kyle Nelson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Kyle Nelson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Monday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Friday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Monday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Kyle Nelson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-1 on Sunday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Friday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Tuesday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Sunday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Friday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Kyle Nelson improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Monday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Saturday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Wednesday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Sunday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Saturday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 11-2 on Wednesday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Kyle Nelson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-0 on Sunday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Kyle Nelson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Kyle Nelson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Kyle Nelson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Sunday. Nelson struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 4 4 1 1 0 0 6.00 54.00
2021 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.2 10 10 10 0 8 0 8 1.86 9.31
2022 Ari 2 1 0 - 0 43 1 0 37.0 26 10 9 1 14 0 30 1.08 2.19
Career 2 1 0 - 0 54 1 0 47.1 39 24 23 2 23 0 38 1.31 4.37



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 215 94 89 91.9 36.26
Curveball 1 77 77 77 .17
Slider 377 88 81 84.3 63.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.