MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Chas McCormick
AVG HR RBI
.219 6 16
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208
Position: LFBorn: 4/19/1995 Birthplace: West Chester, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 21st Round by Astros (2017)


Latest News
June 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Mets 5-3. He's now batting .219 with six home runs this season.
June 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .217 with six home runs this season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 13-3. McCormick scored once. He's now batting .221 with six home runs this season.
June 15 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 9-2. He's now batting .219 with six home runs this season.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .221 with six home runs this season.
June 11 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4. He's now batting .227 with six home runs this season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4. He's now batting .232 with six home runs this season.
June 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 7-4. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
June 1 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
June 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .230 with five home runs this season.
May 30 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .213 with four home runs this season.
May 29 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-0. He's now batting .218 with four home runs this season.
May 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Guardians 7-3. He's now batting .224 with four home runs this season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .223 with four home runs this season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-0. He's now batting .229 with four home runs this season.
May 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 5-1. McCormick scored once. He's now batting .226 with four home runs this season.
May 18 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .233 with four home runs this season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 13-4. He's now batting .240 with four home runs this season.
May 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Washington Nationals 8-0. McCormick scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Washington Nationals 13-6. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Washington Nationals 6-1. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 5-0. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
May 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 5-0. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .253 with two home runs this season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. McCormick scored once. He's now batting .264 with one home run this season.
May 4 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-2. McCormick scored twice. He's now batting .264 with one home run this season.
May 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 3-0. He's now batting .271 with one home run this season.
May 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 4 with a triple Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. McCormick scored once. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7. McCormick scored once. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. McCormick scored once. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 4-3. McCormick scored twice. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 5 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 6-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. He's now batting .324 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He's now batting .345 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .320 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He's now batting .348 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 11-1. He's now batting .421 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. McCormick scored once. He's now batting .438 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 13-6. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Chas McCormick went 2 for 4 with two doubles Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou 108 284 47 73 12 0 14 50 25 104 4 2 .257 .319 .447
2022 Hou 49 155 17 34 7 1 6 16 15 42 1 2 .219 .291 .394
Career 157 439 64 107 19 1 20 66 40 146 5 4 .244 .309 .428

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou Total 9 23 3 6 0 0 0 2 3 10 0 0 .261 .333 .261
    LDS 2 5 2 2 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 0 .400 .500 .400
    LCS 5 14 1 4 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .286 .333 .286
    WS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 23 3 6 0 0 0 2 3 10 0 0 .261 .333 .261


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.