MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Tyler Zuber
ERA S K
4.50 0 22
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 6/16/1995 Birthplace: White Hall, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Royals (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Tuesday. Zuber struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Tyler Zuber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Monday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Tyler Zuber walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Sunday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Tyler Zuber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-6 on Thursday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tyler Zuber did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-0 on Wednesday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Tyler Zuber walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Tyler Zuber fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Friday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Sunday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Friday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Monday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Saturday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tyler Zuber walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Tuesday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Tyler Zuber improved to 1-1, allowing one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Saturday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Tyler Zuber allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Tuesday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Tyler Zuber walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tyler Zuber walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Zuber struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Tyler Zuber did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Tyler Zuber fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Zuber struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tyler Zuber walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Friday. Zuber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 KC 1 2 0 - 0 20 0 0 18.0 13 10 9 4 17 1 22 1.67 4.50
Career 1 2 0 - 0 20 0 0 18.0 13 10 9 4 17 1 22 1.67 4.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 144 97 92 94.3 41.74
Curveball 42 84 78 81 12.17
Slider 123 87 80 84.3 35.65
Changeup 36 89 83 86.4 10.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.