MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Jake Brentz
ERA S K
23.63 0 9
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1994 Birthplace: Ballwin, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jake Brentz allowed five runs - four earned - on four hits without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 12-2 on Friday. Brentz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 23.63 ERA and 3.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Jake Brentz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Brentz struck out one, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 3.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Jake Brentz fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on one hit and four walks in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-7 on Saturday. Brentz struck out one, ending the game with an 18.69 ERA and 3.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jake Brentz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Wednesday. Brentz struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jake Brentz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Brentz struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 3.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jake Brentz fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Thursday. Brentz struck out two, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 3.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Jake Brentz fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-7 on Monday. Brentz struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 KC 5 2 2 - 7 72 0 0 64.0 45 32 26 7 37 1 76 1.28 3.66
2022 KC 0 3 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.1 11 15 14 1 10 0 9 3.94 23.63
Career 5 5 2 - 7 80 0 0 69.1 56 47 40 8 47 1 85 1.49 5.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 KC 72 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 80 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 98 99 93 95.8 61.25
Slider 53 87 83 83.2 33.13
Changeup 9 94 90 91.1 5.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.