MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Mason Thompson
ERA W-L K
0.00 0-0 3
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-7 / 223
Position: SPBorn: 2/20/1998 Birthplace: Round Rock, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
July 3 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Mason Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Sunday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 1 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Friday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 SD 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 1.67 3.00
2021 Was 1 3 0 - 3 27 0 0 21.2 28 14 10 4 14 1 21 1.94 4.15
2021 Tot 1 3 0 - 3 31 0 0 24.2 32 15 11 4 15 1 23 1.91 4.01
2022 Was 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 3 1.50 0.00
Career 1 3 0 - 3 34 0 0 26.2 33 15 11 4 17 1 26 1.88 3.71



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 28 98 93 96.1 58.33
Slider 19 86 82 84.5 39.58
Changeup 1 87 87 87 2.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.