MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Zach Pop
ERA S K
3.68 0 8
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1996 Birthplace: Brampton, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Dodgers (2017)


Latest News
July 2 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Zach Pop did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST1:34 PM CST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Thursday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-1 on Wednesday. Pop struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Zach Pop allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Sunday. Pop struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mia 1 0 0 - 1 50 0 0 54.2 54 29 25 3 24 2 51 1.43 4.12
2022 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.1 9 3 3 0 0 0 8 1.23 3.68
Career 1 0 0 - 1 56 0 0 62.0 63 32 28 3 24 2 59 1.40 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 56 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 83 99 94 96.1 77.57
Slider 23 90 84 86.4 21.5
Changeup 1 89 89 89 .93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.