MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Tyler Wells
ERA W-L K
3.23 6-4 43
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-8 / 265
Position: SPBorn: 8/26/1994 Birthplace: Yucaipa, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Twins (2016)


Latest News
June 28 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Tyler Wells improved to 6-4, allowing one run on one hit in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Monday. Wells struck out three, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tyler Wells improved to 5-4, allowing three hits and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 7-0 on Wednesday. Wells struck out four, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Tyler Wells improved to 4-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Thursday. Wells struck out three, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Tyler Wells improved to 3-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Saturday. Wells struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Saturday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Tyler Wells improved to 2-4, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-0 on Monday. Wells struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyler Wells fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Wednesday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6 on Friday. Wells struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Tyler Wells fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Sunday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Tyler Wells fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Sunday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Tyler Wells improved to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Monday. Wells struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed one run on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Monday. Wells struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed two runs on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Wednesday. Wells struck out four, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Tyler Wells fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 2.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Thursday. Wells struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Tyler Wells allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Saturday. Wells struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Tyler Wells fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-0 on Sunday. Wells struck out two, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bal 2 3 4 - 7 44 0 0 57.0 40 27 26 9 12 0 65 0.91 4.11
2022 Bal 6 4 0 - 0 15 15 0 69.2 56 25 25 9 16 0 43 1.03 3.23
Career 8 7 4 - 7 59 15 0 126.2 96 52 51 18 28 0 108 0.98 3.62



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 452 96 91 93.8 41.62
Curveball 79 79 74 76.4 7.27
Slider 79 83 76 79.6 7.27
Changeup 208 89 84 86.8 19.15
Cut Fastball 268 91 81 87.3 24.68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.