MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#72
Cody Poteet
ERA W-L K
3.86 0-1 21
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 183
Position: SPBorn: 7/30/1994 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Marlins (2015)


Latest News
July 16 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Cody Poteet allowed five runs on seven hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0 on Saturday. Poteet struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Cody Poteet fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. Poteet struck out one, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Cody Poteet allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Poteet struck out one, ending the game with a 0.78 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Cody Poteet allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Poteet struck out four, ending the game with a 0.43 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Cody Poteet allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Tuesday. Poteet struck out three, ending the game with a 0.55 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Cody Poteet walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Poteet struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Cody Poteet allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Poteet struck out three, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Cody Poteet allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Friday. Poteet struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Cody Poteet walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Poteet struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Cody Poteet did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Friday. Poteet did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Cody Poteet allowed one run on four hits in 3.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Saturday. Poteet struck out four, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Cody Poteet walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Monday. Poteet did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mia 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 30.2 25 17 17 7 16 0 32 1.34 4.99
2022 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 12 2 0 28.0 23 12 12 4 11 0 21 1.21 3.86
Career 2 4 0 - 0 19 9 0 58.2 48 29 29 11 27 0 53 1.28 4.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 8 10 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .100 .100 .100
Career 20 10 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .100 .100 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 168 98 92 94.7 37.5
Curveball 12 80 75 78 2.68
Slider 97 89 82 85.8 21.65
Changeup 171 91 84 87.8 38.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.