MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Tommy Nance
ERA S K
6.16 0 28
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-6 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 3/19/1991 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2016)


Latest News
June 27 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-0 on Monday. Nance struck out six, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-0 on Monday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 10-4 on Friday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Wednesday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 9-4 on Sunday. Nance struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Thursday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Sunday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one run on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-12 on Wednesday. Nance struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Sunday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. Nance struck out three, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Tommy Nance walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Wednesday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Sunday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Saturday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Tommy Nance walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Nance struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 28.2 25 23 23 5 13 0 30 1.33 7.22
2022 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 19.0 22 13 13 2 11 1 28 1.74 6.16
Career 1 1 0 - 0 42 0 0 47.2 47 36 36 7 24 1 58 1.49 6.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 42 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 145 96 91 93.9 40.17
Curveball 188 88 82 85.1 52.08
Slider 28 89 85 86.7 7.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.