MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Zach Thompson
ERA S K
5.18 0 90
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/23/1993 Birthplace: Burleson, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-3 on Saturday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Saturday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed three runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 10-0 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Friday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 3-10, allowing three runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Sunday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Thursday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Sunday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 3-9, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 3-8, allowing seven runs on 11 hits in 5.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Thursday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 22 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 3-7, allowing seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 8-1 on Friday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 3 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 3-6, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 3-5, allowing two runs on four hits and five walks in 4.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Friday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Saturday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Zach Thompson improved to 3-4, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Sunday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Zach Thompson improved to 3-4, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Sunday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Monday. Thompson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 25 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed four runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 2-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Zach Thompson improved to 2-3, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Saturday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Sunday. Thompson struck out six, ending the game with a 7.08 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Zach Thompson improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Friday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 10.05 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 0-2, allowing nine runs - four earned - on nine hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 21-0 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Monday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.