MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Tylor Megill
ERA W-L K
5.13 4-2 51
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1995 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Mets (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-0 on Tuesday. Megill struck out one, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tylor Megill walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Tuesday. Megill struck out two, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Tylor Megill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-4 on Saturday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Tylor Megill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Wednesday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Monday. Megill struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Megill struck out six, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Megill struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST11:44 AM CST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Megill (right biceps tendinitis) is slated to return to the Mets' rotation for Friday's series opener against the Angels.
Analysis: Megil struck out five while throwing 53 pitches during a rehab appearance Sunday at Double-A Binghamton. Before getting hurt in mid-May, Megill had given a lift to a Mets rotation by going 4-2 with a 4.41 ERA in seven starts.
May 11 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Tylor Megill fell to 4-2, allowing eight runs on eight hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Wednesday. Megill struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Tylor Megill fell to 4-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Wednesday. Megill struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Tylor Megill improved to 4-0, allowing no hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Friday. Megill struck out five, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Tylor Megill improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Sunday. Megill struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. Megill struck out four, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Tylor Megill improved to 2-0, allowing three hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Megill struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 NYM 4 6 0 - 0 18 18 1 89.2 88 46 45 19 27 0 99 1.28 4.52
2022 NYM 4 2 0 - 0 15 9 0 47.1 46 27 27 7 13 0 51 1.25 5.13
Career 8 8 0 - 0 33 27 1 137.0 134 73 72 26 40 0 150 1.27 4.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 18 28 1 6 3 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .214 .241 .321
Career 33 28 1 6 3 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .214 .241 .321


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 451 99 92 95.8 57.02
Curveball 21 82 77 80.2 2.65
Slider 174 90 82 85.4 22
Changeup 145 93 85 89.2 18.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.