MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#74
Josh Winder
ERA W-L K
4.70 4-6 47
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/11/1996 Birthplace: Richmond, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Twins (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 4 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Josh Winder fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Winder struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Josh Winder allowed three runs on six hits in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Wednesday. Winder struck out six, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Josh Winder fell to 4-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Thursday. Winder struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Josh Winder allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6 on Saturday. Winder struck out two, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Josh Winder fell to 4-4, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Sunday. Winder struck out four, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 13 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Josh Winder fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Tuesday. Winder struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Josh Winder improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Tuesday. Winder struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Josh Winder improved to 3-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-0 on Tuesday. Winder struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Josh Winder fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Tuesday. Winder struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Josh Winder fell to 2-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Thursday. Winder struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Josh Winder improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Winder struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Josh Winder improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Sunday. Winder struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Josh Winder allowed one run on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Sunday. Winder struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Josh Winder allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Winder struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Josh Winder allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Winder struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Min 4 6 0 - 0 15 11 0 67.0 69 37 35 11 18 0 47 1.30 4.70
Career 4 6 0 - 0 15 11 0 67.0 69 37 35 11 18 0 47 1.30 4.70



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 451 97 91 94.1 40.48
Curveball 135 84 78 81.1 12.12
Slider 371 87 81 84.3 33.3
Changeup 157 91 86 88.9 14.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.