MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Kaleb Ort
ERA S K
6.35 1 27
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 2/5/1992 Birthplace: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 2 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Sunday. Ort did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Kaleb Ort recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Thursday. Ort struck out one, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Wednesday. Ort struck out one, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 14-8 on Monday. Ort struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Friday. Ort struck out two, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Kaleb Ort fell to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Ort did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Kaleb Ort walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-3 on Sunday. Ort struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Kaleb Ort did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Ort struck out two, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Kaleb Ort blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Friday. Ort did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Kaleb Ort improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Sunday. Ort struck out one, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 9-1 on Friday. Ort did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Thursday. Ort struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Kaleb Ort walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Monday. Ort struck out two, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Wednesday. Ort struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Kaleb Ort fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Tuesday. Ort did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed two runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Wednesday. Ort struck out two, ending the game with a 9.49 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Saturday. Ort struck out two, ending the game with a 10.61 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Kaleb Ort did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-3 on Tuesday. Ort struck out two, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
July 24 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Ort struck out one, ending the game with a 14.21 ERA and 2.84 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed eight runs on seven hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 28-5 on Friday. Ort struck out one, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.81 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 13-2 on Sunday. Ort struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 14-1 on Saturday. Ort struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Kaleb Ort did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Tuesday. Ort struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Monday. Ort did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Kaleb Ort allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 11-6 on Sunday. Ort did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 6.00 0.00
2022 Bos 1 2 1 - 2 25 0 0 28.1 35 23 20 4 15 2 27 1.76 6.35
Career 1 2 1 - 2 26 0 0 28.2 36 23 20 4 16 2 27 1.81 6.28



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 316 101 93 96.3 59.85
Slider 176 88 83 86 33.33
Changeup 36 91 88 89.8 6.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.