MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Chad Smith
ERA S K
7.50 0 23
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 6/8/1995 Birthplace: McCalla, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Marlins (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Chad Smith fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Chad Smith blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Chad Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Wednesday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Chad Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-6 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Chad Smith allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Chad Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Thursday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Chad Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Chad Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 9.31 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Chad Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-6 on Sunday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Chad Smith allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-0 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 12.86 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Chad Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Thursday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Chad Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 9-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Chad Smith allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-5 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with an 18.90 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Chad Smith allowed six runs on five hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 14-1 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Chad Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Col 0 1 0 - 1 15 0 0 18.0 16 15 15 2 15 0 23 1.72 7.50
Career 0 1 0 - 1 15 0 0 18.0 16 15 15 2 15 0 23 1.72 7.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 223 99 93 95.7 66.17
Slider 107 88 82 85.2 31.75
Changeup 7 93 87 90.3 2.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.