MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Jared Koenig
ERA W-L K
5.72 1-3 22
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 1/24/1994 Birthplace: Aptos, California
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: -


Latest News
Oct. 4 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Jared Koenig did not allow a hit or walk in 4.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Koenig struck out three, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Jared Koenig allowed six runs on eight hits in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Mets 13-4 on Sunday. Koenig struck out two, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Jared Koenig did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Thursday. Koenig struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jared Koenig allowed one run on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Friday. Koenig struck out two, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Jared Koenig allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Friday. Koenig struck out one, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Jared Koenig fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Saturday. Koenig struck out three, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 25 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Jared Koenig allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-7 on Saturday. Koenig struck out four, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jared Koenig improved to 1-2, allowing two hits and four walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Koenig did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Jared Koenig fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Tuesday. Koenig struck out three, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jared Koenig fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-2 on Wednesday. Koenig struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jared Koenig fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-2 on Wednesday. Koenig struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Oak 1 3 0 - 0 10 5 0 39.1 40 25 25 4 15 0 22 1.40 5.72
Career 1 3 0 - 0 10 5 0 39.1 40 25 25 4 15 0 22 1.40 5.72



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 325 94 85 89.3 49.77
Curveball 144 80 74 77.6 22.05
Slider 100 87 79 82.9 15.31
Changeup 84 86 79 82.9 12.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.