MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
David Villar
AVG HR RBI
.231 9 24
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 1/27/1997 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Giants (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-David Villar went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 8-1. He's now batting .231 with nine home runs this season.
Oct. 5 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He's now batting .224 with seven home runs this season.
Oct. 4 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-David Villar went 2 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4. He's now batting .227 with seven home runs this season.
Oct. 2 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-David Villar went 2 for 2 with two RBIs Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He's now batting .218 with seven home runs this season.
Oct. 1 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4. He's now batting .207 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 29 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-David Villar went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 6-3. Villar scored once. He's now batting .211 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 25 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 5 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .203 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 24 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .211 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 24 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-David Villar went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .215 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 22 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He's now batting .214 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 22 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-David Villar went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 6-1. He's now batting .221 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-David Villar went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .222 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-David Villar went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 10-7. He's now batting .221 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 18 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .213 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 18 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .217 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-David Villar went 1 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He's now batting .221 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 14 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-David Villar went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Atlanta Braves 4-1. Villar scored twice. He's now batting .218 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 14 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .214 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .219 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 10 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-David Villar went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Chicago Cubs 5-2. Villar scored twice. He's now batting .228 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 9 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-David Villar went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .216 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .214 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 8 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-David Villar went 1 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .222 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-David Villar went 2 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He's now batting .218 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 7 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-David Villar went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-David Villar went 2 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. Villar scored twice. He's now batting .181 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .157 with one home run this season.
Sep. 3 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .164 with one home run this season.
Sep. 3 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Philadelphia Phillies 13-1. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-David Villar went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5. Villar scored once. He's now batting .183 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
July 31 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-David Villar went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Villar scored once. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Chicago Cubs 4-2. Villar scored once. He's now batting .173 with one home run this season.
July 27 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-David Villar went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
July 26 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 2 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
July 24 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
July 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
July 23 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
July 16 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-David Villar went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5. Villar scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
July 15 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
July 13 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
July 13 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-David Villar went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-0. Villar scored once. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
July 12 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 2 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
July 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-David Villar went 2 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 12-0. Villar scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 9 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-David Villar went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
July 9 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-David Villar went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 6-3. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
July 8 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 7 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-David Villar went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-David Villar went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 SF 52 156 21 36 6 1 9 24 18 58 0 1 .231 .331 .455
Career 52 156 21 36 6 1 9 24 18 58 0 1 .231 .331 .455


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.