MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#81
Huascar Brazoban
ERA S K
3.09 0 40
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 155
Position: RPBorn: 10/15/1989 Birthplace: Villa Mella, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Tuesday. Brazoban struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Sunday. Brazoban struck out one, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Brazoban did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Brazoban did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Wednesday. Brazoban did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 6-4 on Tuesday. Brazoban did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Friday. Brazoban struck out two, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Brazoban struck out one, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-3 on Monday. Brazoban struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Friday. Brazoban struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Wednesday. Brazoban struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Texas Rangers 10-6 on Monday. Brazoban struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 9-3 on Sunday. Brazoban struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Brazoban struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Saturday. Brazoban struck out two, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Friday. Brazoban struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Monday. Brazoban struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Friday. Brazoban struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3 on Sunday. Brazoban struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Wednesday. Brazoban did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Tuesday. Brazoban struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Saturday. Brazoban struck out four, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Brazoban did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Brazoban struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Brazoban struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Saturday. Brazoban struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Wednesday. Brazoban struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Huascar Brazoban allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Brazoban struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Mia 1 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 32.0 26 13 11 3 21 1 40 1.47 3.09
Career 1 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 32.0 26 13 11 3 21 1 40 1.47 3.09



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 208 99 94 97.2 32.96
Slider 261 92 84 87.7 41.36
Changeup 161 92 86 89.1 25.52
Cut Fastball 1 88 88 88 .16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.