X

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Alex Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.209 1 4
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: LFBorn: 2/10/1984 Birthplace: Lincoln, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 3-2. Gordon scored once. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago Cubs 13-2. Gordon scored once. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 3 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Gordon scored twice. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 14-6. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-2. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 8 5 5 1 2 0 0 4.29 19.29
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 8 5 5 1 2 0 0 4.29 19.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 KC 151 543 60 134 36 4 15 60 41 137 14 4 .247 .314 .411
2008 KC 134 493 72 128 35 1 16 59 66 120 9 2 .260 .351 .432
2009 KC 49 164 28 38 6 0 6 22 21 43 5 0 .232 .324 .378
2010 KC 74 242 34 52 10 0 8 20 34 62 1 5 .215 .315 .355
2011 KC 151 611 101 185 45 4 23 87 67 139 17 8 .303 .376 .502
2012 KC 161 642 93 189 51 5 14 72 73 140 10 5 .294 .368 .455
2013 KC 156 633 90 168 27 6 20 81 52 141 11 3 .265 .327 .422
2014 KC 156 563 87 150 34 1 19 74 65 126 12 3 .266 .351 .432
2015 KC 104 354 40 96 18 0 13 48 49 92 2 5 .271 .377 .432
2016 KC 128 445 62 98 16 2 17 40 52 148 8 1 .220 .312 .380
2017 KC 148 476 52 99 20 2 9 45 45 126 7 4 .208 .293 .315
2018 KC 141 506 56 124 24 0 13 54 50 124 12 2 .245 .324 .370
2019 KC 150 556 77 148 31 1 13 76 51 100 5 3 .266 .345 .396
2020 KC 13 43 4 9 2 0 1 4 3 7 0 0 .209 .277 .326
Career 1716 6271 856 1618 355 26 187 742 669 1505 113 45 .258 .339 .412

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 30 108 14 22 12 0 2 22 12 32 8 0 .204 .317 .370
    WC 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 .000 .167 .000
    LDS 3 10 2 3 2 0 0 4 3 2 2 0 .300 .462 .500
    LCS 4 12 1 3 1 0 1 5 2 7 0 0 .250 .438 .583
    WS 7 27 4 5 3 0 0 2 0 5 1 0 .185 .214 .296
2015 KC Total 32 108 20 26 8 0 4 12 16 28 0 0 .241 .349 .426
    LDS 5 17 2 4 1 0 1 2 2 5 0 0 .235 .316 .471
    LCS 6 19 5 5 2 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .263 .333 .368
    WS 5 18 3 4 1 0 1 3 5 4 0 0 .222 .391 .444
Career 31 108 17 24 10 0 3 17 14 30 4 0 .222 .333 .398


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.