MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Tyler Clippard
ERA S K
2.77 0 26
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/14/1985 Birthplace: Lexington, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Yankees (2003)


Latest News
Sep. 27 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Tyler Clippard blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Sunday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tyler Clippard improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Saturday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Wednesday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-1 on Saturday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Tyler Clippard fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Tuesday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Saturday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Tyler Clippard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Tuesday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Tyler Clippard blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Monday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Saturday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Wednesday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Tyler Clippard improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Saturday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Monday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Tuesday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Clippard struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Tyler Clippard did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Wednesday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Tyler Clippard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Tuesday. Clippard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Tyler Clippard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Friday. Clippard struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 NYY 3 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.0 29 19 19 6 17 1 18 1.70 6.33
2008 Was 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.1 12 5 5 2 7 1 8 1.84 4.35
2009 Was 4 2 0 - 1 41 0 0 60.1 36 20 18 9 32 1 67 1.13 2.69
2010 Was 11 8 1 - 11 78 0 0 91.0 69 33 31 8 41 4 112 1.21 3.07
2011 Was 3 0 0 - 7 72 0 0 88.1 48 18 18 11 26 2 104 0.84 1.83
2012 Was 2 6 32 - 37 74 0 0 72.2 55 32 30 7 29 2 84 1.16 3.72
2013 Was 6 3 0 - 3 72 0 0 71.0 37 19 19 9 24 1 73 0.86 2.41
2014 Was 7 4 1 - 7 75 0 0 70.1 47 22 17 5 23 1 82 1.00 2.18
2015 Oak 1 3 17 - 21 37 0 0 38.2 25 12 12 3 21 1 38 1.19 2.79
2015 NYM 4 1 2 - 4 32 0 0 32.1 24 13 11 5 10 1 26 1.05 3.06
2015 Tot 5 4 19 - 25 69 0 0 71.0 49 25 23 8 31 2 64 1.13 2.92
2016 Ari 2 3 1 - 3 40 0 0 37.2 34 18 18 7 15 0 46 1.30 4.30
2016 NYY 2 3 2 - 3 29 0 0 25.1 20 9 7 3 11 2 26 1.22 2.49
2016 Tot 4 6 3 - 6 69 0 0 63.0 54 27 25 10 26 2 72 1.27 3.57
2017 NYY 1 5 1 - 6 40 0 0 36.1 28 21 20 7 19 1 42 1.29 4.95
2017 CWS 1 1 2 - 2 11 0 0 10.0 8 2 2 0 5 0 12 1.30 1.80
2017 Hou 0 2 2 - 3 16 0 0 14.0 11 10 10 3 7 0 18 1.29 6.43
2017 Tot 2 8 5 - 11 67 0 0 60.1 47 33 32 10 31 1 72 1.29 4.77
2018 Tor 4 3 7 - 13 73 1 0 68.2 57 29 28 13 23 0 85 1.17 3.67
2019 Cle 1 0 0 - 0 53 3 0 62.0 38 20 20 8 15 0 64 0.85 2.90
2020 Min 2 1 0 - 2 26 2 0 26.0 19 9 8 2 4 0 26 0.88 2.77
Career 55 47 68 - 123 777 14 0 842.0 597 311 293 108 329 18 931 1.10 3.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 NYY 6 2 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2008 Was 2 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2009 Was 41 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Was 78 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2011 Was 72 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 NYM 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 777 15 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .200 .200 .267

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 2 2 2 2 2 0 10 3.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 5 3.00
2014 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2015 NYM Total 0 2 0 - 0 16 0 0 13.1 14 10 10 2 6 0 8 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 5.40
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 1 0 0 2 6.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 2 2 0 3 0 2 9.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 12.2 9 6 6 2 5 0 11 4.26


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 158 91 86 89.2 37.98
Curveball 29 77 72 75.1 6.97
Slider 10 82 80 81.2 2.4
Changeup 143 80 75 78.1 34.38
Split-Finger 76 83 79 81.1 18.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.