MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Clayton Kershaw
ERA W-L K
2.28 12-3 137
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/19/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Dodgers (2006)


Latest News
Oct. 13 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Wednesday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 12-3, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Wednesday. Kershaw struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 11-3, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-1 on Friday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 10-3, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 9-3, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Monday. Kershaw struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 8-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out five, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Wednesday. Kershaw struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Thursday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-The Dodgers have activated Kershaw (lower back pain) from the injured list to start Thursday against the Mets.
Analysis: It will be Kershaw's first outing in four weeks after exiting an Aug. 4 start at San Francisco after four innings due to back discomfort. The three-time Cy Young Award winner hasn't been at his best in the second half, as he's recorded a 5.27 ERA in three starts since the All-Star break.
Aug. 4 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Thursday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 7-3, allowing five runs - three earned - on eight hits in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out three, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Sunday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 3-2 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 16 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 7-2, allowing one hit over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Friday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 6-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits in 7.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 6-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits in 7.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. Kershaw struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 5-2, allowing six runs on nine hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-4 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 5-1, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Thursday. Kershaw struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Friday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 4-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST11:48 AM CST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Kershaw (right SI joint inflammation) has been activated to start Saturday at San Francisco.
Analysis: Kershaw went 4-0 with a 1.80 ERA in five starts before landing on the injured list a month ago.
May 7 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 4-0, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 3-0, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Sunday. Kershaw struck out three, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 2-0, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Monday. Kershaw struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Wednesday. Kershaw struck out 13, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.