MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Darren O'Day
ERA S K
4.58 0 22
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2006)


Latest News
June 30 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-4 on Thursday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Darren O'Day fell to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Friday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Darren O'Day fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-10 on Tuesday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Tuesday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Monday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Friday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Thursday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Saturday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Darren O'Day walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Monday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Saturday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Darren O'Day blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 11-6 on Friday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-2 on Sunday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 9-2 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Sunday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Friday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Monday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Darren O'Day improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 16-4 on Tuesday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Saturday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 43.1 49 24 22 2 14 6 29 1.45 4.57
2009 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 2 0 0 1 0 2 2.00 0.00
2009 Tex 2 1 2 - 2 64 0 0 55.2 36 12 12 3 17 1 54 0.95 1.94
2009 Tot 2 1 2 - 2 68 0 0 58.2 41 14 12 3 18 1 56 1.01 1.84
2010 Tex 6 2 0 - 2 72 0 0 62.0 43 15 14 5 12 2 45 0.89 2.03
2011 Tex 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 16.2 17 10 10 7 5 0 18 1.32 5.40
2012 Bal 7 1 0 - 2 69 0 0 67.0 49 17 17 6 14 2 69 0.94 2.28
2013 Bal 5 3 2 - 6 68 0 0 62.0 47 16 15 7 15 1 59 1.00 2.18
2014 Bal 5 2 4 - 8 68 0 0 68.2 42 14 13 6 19 4 73 0.89 1.70
2015 Bal 6 2 6 - 11 68 0 0 65.1 47 13 11 5 14 1 82 0.93 1.52
2016 Bal 3 1 3 - 5 34 0 0 31.0 25 13 13 6 13 2 38 1.23 3.77
2017 Bal 2 3 2 - 4 64 0 0 60.1 41 24 23 8 24 2 76 1.08 3.43
2018 Bal 0 2 2 - 4 20 0 0 20.0 18 9 8 3 4 1 27 1.10 3.60
2019 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.1 3 1 1 0 1 0 6 0.75 1.69
2020 Atl 4 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 16.1 8 3 2 1 5 0 22 0.80 1.10
2021 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.2 9 4 4 2 4 0 11 1.22 3.38
2022 Atl 1 2 0 - 1 23 0 0 17.2 17 11 9 2 7 1 22 1.36 4.58
Career 41 21 21 - 46 639 0 0 605.0 456 188 174 63 169 23 633 1.03 2.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 639 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 4.2 6 4 4 2 1 0 8 7.71
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 13.50
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 3 3 3 2 0 0 3 13.50
2012 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
2014 Bal Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 4 4 4 2 1 0 2 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 9.00
    LCS 0 2 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 16.20
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2020 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 2.1 4 2 2 0 3 1 3 7.71
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 2 1 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 2 2 2 0 0 0 1 27.00
Career 0 3 0 - 0 30 0 0 20.1 16 10 10 4 6 1 21 4.43


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 168 88 84 86 54.02
Slider 143 81 76 78.3 45.98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.