MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Sergio Romo
ERA S K
7.63 0 13
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1983 Birthplace: Brawley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 28th Round by Giants (2005)


Latest News
July 1 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Friday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Thursday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 11 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Monday. Romo struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Wednesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Tuesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Monday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-6 on Thursday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Monday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 SF 3 1 0 - 0 29 0 0 34.0 16 13 8 3 8 1 33 0.71 2.12
2009 SF 5 2 2 - 2 45 0 0 34.0 30 15 15 1 11 0 41 1.21 3.97
2010 SF 5 3 0 - 4 68 0 0 62.0 46 16 15 6 14 2 70 0.97 2.18
2011 SF 3 1 1 - 2 65 0 0 48.0 29 8 8 2 5 1 70 0.71 1.50
2012 SF 4 2 14 - 15 69 0 0 55.1 37 11 11 5 10 1 63 0.85 1.79
2013 SF 5 8 38 - 43 65 0 0 60.1 53 20 17 5 12 3 58 1.08 2.54
2014 SF 6 4 23 - 28 64 0 0 58.0 43 24 24 9 12 2 59 0.95 3.72
2015 SF 0 5 2 - 4 70 0 0 57.1 51 20 19 3 10 2 71 1.06 2.98
2016 SF 1 0 4 - 4 40 0 0 30.2 26 9 9 5 7 1 33 1.08 2.64
2017 LAD 1 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 25.0 23 17 17 7 12 1 31 1.40 6.12
2017 TB 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 30.2 19 6 5 2 7 1 28 0.85 1.47
2017 Tot 3 1 0 - 1 55 0 0 55.2 42 23 22 9 19 2 59 1.10 3.56
2018 TB 3 4 25 - 33 73 5 0 67.1 65 31 31 11 20 0 75 1.26 4.14
2019 Mia 2 0 17 - 18 38 0 0 37.2 33 18 15 4 13 3 33 1.22 3.58
2019 Min 0 1 3 - 5 27 0 0 22.2 17 9 8 3 4 0 27 0.93 3.18
2019 Tot 2 1 20 - 23 65 0 0 60.1 50 27 23 7 17 3 60 1.11 3.43
2020 Min 1 2 5 - 6 24 0 0 20.0 16 9 9 3 7 0 23 1.15 4.05
2021 Oak 1 1 3 - 7 66 0 0 61.2 56 33 32 9 21 2 60 1.25 4.67
2022 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 14.1 18 13 13 6 4 0 11 1.53 8.16
2022 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 1.00 0.00
2022 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 15.1 18 13 13 6 5 0 13 1.50 7.63
Career 42 35 137 - 172 816 5 0 720.0 578 272 256 84 178 20 788 1.05 3.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 SF 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 SF 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 SF 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 SF 70 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 TB 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 816 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 SF Total 1 0 0 - 2 6 0 0 3.2 6 3 3 1 1 0 4 7.36
    LDS 1 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.2 3 3 3 1 0 0 0 40.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2012 SF Total 1 0 4 - 4 10 0 0 10.2 4 1 1 0 1 0 9 0.84
    LDS 1 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.1 2 1 1 0 1 0 1 2.08
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 3 - 3 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2014 SF Total 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 6 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.29
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 13.50
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 1 2 0 1 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 1 2 0 1 9.00
2020 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 3 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 3 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
Career 3 2 4 - 7 30 0 0 26.0 22 13 10 4 6 0 23 3.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF Total 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 116 87 83 85.4 39.06
Slider 140 80 74 77.4 47.14
Changeup 41 81 78 80.1 13.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.