MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Sergio Romo
ERA S K
4.05 5 23
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1983 Birthplace: Brawley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 28th Round by Giants (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Sergio Romo fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Sergio Romo fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his fifth save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Wednesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Sunday. Romo struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Sergio Romo blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Romo was suspended for one game by Major League Baseball on Saturday for jawing with Indians star Francisco Lindor. Romo and Lindor also were fined for the incident, which occurred during Minnesota's 3-1 victory Friday night. Romo decided to serve his suspension during Saturday night's game against the Indians.
Analysis: Romo is 1-2 with a 3.31 ERA in 18 appearances this season.
Sep. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Tuesday. Romo struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Sergio Romo fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-8 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Sergio Romo improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Monday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Sergio Romo fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Wednesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Thursday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Romo struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Saturday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Wednesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Tuesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 SF 3 1 0 - 0 29 0 0 34.0 16 13 8 3 8 1 33 0.71 2.12
2009 SF 5 2 2 - 2 45 0 0 34.0 30 15 15 1 11 0 41 1.21 3.97
2010 SF 5 3 0 - 4 68 0 0 62.0 46 16 15 6 14 2 70 0.97 2.18
2011 SF 3 1 1 - 2 65 0 0 48.0 29 8 8 2 5 1 70 0.71 1.50
2012 SF 4 2 14 - 15 69 0 0 55.1 37 11 11 5 10 1 63 0.85 1.79
2013 SF 5 8 38 - 43 65 0 0 60.1 53 20 17 5 12 3 58 1.08 2.54
2014 SF 6 4 23 - 28 64 0 0 58.0 43 24 24 9 12 2 59 0.95 3.72
2015 SF 0 5 2 - 4 70 0 0 57.1 51 20 19 3 10 2 71 1.06 2.98
2016 SF 1 0 4 - 4 40 0 0 30.2 26 9 9 5 7 1 33 1.08 2.64
2017 LAD 1 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 25.0 23 17 17 7 12 1 31 1.40 6.12
2017 TB 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 30.2 19 6 5 2 7 1 28 0.85 1.47
2017 Tot 3 1 0 - 1 55 0 0 55.2 42 23 22 9 19 2 59 1.10 3.56
2018 TB 3 4 25 - 33 73 5 0 67.1 65 31 31 11 20 0 75 1.26 4.14
2019 Mia 2 0 17 - 18 38 0 0 37.2 33 18 15 4 13 3 33 1.22 3.58
2019 Min 0 1 3 - 5 27 0 0 22.2 17 9 8 3 4 0 27 0.93 3.18
2019 Tot 2 1 20 - 23 65 0 0 60.1 50 27 23 7 17 3 60 1.11 3.43
2020 Min 1 2 5 - 6 24 0 0 20.0 16 9 9 3 7 0 23 1.15 4.05
Career 41 34 134 - 165 732 5 0 643.0 504 226 211 69 152 18 715 1.02 2.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 SF 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 SF 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 SF 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 SF 70 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 TB 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 732 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 SF Total 2 0 0 - 4 12 0 0 7.1 12 6 6 2 2 0 8 7.36
    LDS 1 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.2 3 3 3 1 0 0 0 40.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2012 SF Total 2 0 8 - 8 20 0 0 21.1 8 2 2 0 2 0 18 0.84
    LDS 1 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.1 2 1 1 0 1 0 1 2.08
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 3 - 3 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2014 SF Total 2 2 0 - 0 18 0 0 14.0 12 2 2 2 0 0 14 1.23
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 2 4 0 0 4.0 4 6 6 2 2 0 4 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 13.50
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 4 4 4 2 4 0 2 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 1 2 0 1 9.00
2020 Min Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 4 6 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 3 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
Career 3 2 4 - 7 30 0 0 26.0 22 13 10 4 6 0 23 3.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF Total 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 89 87 81 85.6 24.45
Slider 237 79 72 76 65.11
Changeup 38 82 78 79.9 10.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.