MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Tommy Hunter
ERA S K
2.42 0 22
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 7/3/1986 Birthplace: Indianapolis, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Tommy Hunter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tommy Hunter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Monday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Friday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Tuesday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Tommy Hunter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Sunday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Saturday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Saturday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Tommy Hunter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Friday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Sunday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Sunday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 10 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Tommy Hunter fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Sunday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Tuesday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Saturday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 26 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Sunday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Wednesday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Sunday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Tex 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 11.0 23 20 20 4 3 0 9 2.36 16.36
2009 Tex 9 6 0 - 0 19 19 1 112.0 113 55 51 13 33 2 64 1.30 4.10
2010 Tex 13 4 0 - 0 23 22 1 128.0 126 55 53 21 33 0 68 1.24 3.73
2011 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 15.1 12 6 5 1 5 0 10 1.11 2.93
2011 Bal 3 3 0 - 0 12 11 0 69.1 88 44 39 11 10 1 35 1.41 5.06
2011 Tot 4 4 0 - 1 20 11 0 84.2 100 50 44 12 15 1 45 1.36 4.68
2012 Bal 7 8 0 - 1 33 20 0 133.2 161 85 81 32 27 2 77 1.41 5.45
2013 Bal 6 5 4 - 6 68 0 0 86.1 71 28 27 11 14 1 68 0.98 2.81
2014 Bal 3 2 11 - 17 60 0 0 60.2 55 22 20 4 12 3 45 1.10 2.97
2015 Bal 2 2 0 - 1 39 0 0 44.2 41 19 18 3 11 2 32 1.16 3.63
2015 ChC 2 0 1 - 1 19 0 0 15.2 20 10 10 4 3 0 15 1.47 5.74
2015 Tot 4 2 1 - 2 58 0 0 60.1 61 29 28 7 14 2 47 1.24 4.18
2016 Cle 2 2 0 - 1 21 0 0 21.2 21 10 9 1 5 1 17 1.20 3.74
2016 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.1 14 3 3 0 3 0 6 1.38 2.19
2016 Tot 2 2 0 - 1 33 0 0 34.0 35 13 12 1 8 1 23 1.26 3.18
2017 TB 3 5 1 - 1 61 0 0 58.2 43 18 17 6 14 0 64 0.97 2.61
2018 Phi 5 4 4 - 6 65 0 0 64.0 65 28 27 6 15 1 51 1.25 3.80
2019 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.38 0.00
2020 Phi 0 1 1 - 3 24 0 0 24.2 22 11 11 2 6 0 25 1.14 4.01
2021 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 8.0 4 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.88 0.00
2022 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 22.1 21 8 6 4 6 0 22 1.21 2.42
Career 56 46 22 - 38 494 76 2 893.2 902 422 397 123 203 13 619 1.24 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Bal 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Phi 65 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 NYM 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 494 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Tex Total 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 11.1 16 8 7 2 1 0 13 5.56
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 6 3 2 0 0 0 7 4.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 5 3 3 1 0 0 5 8.10
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 5 2 2 1 1 0 1 4.50
2012 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2014 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 2 0 - 0 7 3 0 14.1 19 8 7 2 2 0 15 4.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 137 96 91 93.3 39.26
Curveball 49 87 82 84.6 14.04
Cut Fastball 163 94 88 91.3 46.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.