MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Jhoulys Chacín
ERA W-L K
7.61 4-2 37
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 1/7/1988 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-6 on Sunday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.61 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-0 on Sunday. Chacin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.83 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 16-4 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Saturday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 4-2, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Thursday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-6 on Wednesday. Chacin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Saturday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with a 7.32 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 5 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.81 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-7 on Saturday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.81 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Wednesday. Chacin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Saturday. Chacin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 9-8 on Tuesday. Chacin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.42 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-5 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-3 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.99 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Sunday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 14-1 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.93 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 28 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 13-7 on Saturday. Chacin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Thursday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Saturday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Sunday. Chacin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-10 on Friday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 9-7 on Thursday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-4 on Friday. Chacin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-0 on Saturday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Monday. Chacin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed four runs - three earned - on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-6 on Saturday. Chacin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Sunday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Col 0 1 0 - 0 9 1 0 11.0 6 6 6 1 11 0 13 1.55 4.91
2010 Col 9 11 0 - 0 28 21 0 137.1 114 64 50 10 61 5 138 1.27 3.28
2011 Col 11 14 0 - 0 31 31 2 194.0 168 87 78 20 87 1 150 1.31 3.62
2012 Col 3 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 69.0 80 35 34 10 32 0 45 1.62 4.43
2013 Col 14 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 197.1 188 82 76 11 61 3 126 1.26 3.47
2014 Col 1 7 0 - 0 11 11 0 63.1 63 38 38 8 28 1 42 1.44 5.40
2015 Ari 2 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 26.2 24 11 10 4 10 0 21 1.28 3.38
2016 Atl 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.2 29 17 16 4 8 0 27 1.39 5.40
2016 LAA 5 6 0 - 0 29 17 1 117.1 124 64 61 10 47 4 92 1.46 4.68
2016 Tot 6 8 0 - 0 34 22 1 144.0 153 81 77 14 55 4 119 1.44 4.81
2017 SD 13 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 180.1 157 82 78 19 72 5 153 1.27 3.89
2018 Mil 15 8 0 - 0 35 35 0 192.2 153 83 75 18 71 3 156 1.16 3.50
2019 Mil 3 10 0 - 0 19 19 0 88.2 99 61 57 19 39 1 80 1.56 5.79
2019 Bos 0 2 0 - 0 6 5 0 14.2 16 12 12 6 7 0 21 1.57 7.36
2019 Tot 3 12 0 - 0 25 24 0 103.1 115 73 69 25 46 1 101 1.56 6.01
2020 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.0 6 4 4 1 3 0 3 1.80 7.20
2021 Col 3 2 0 - 2 46 1 0 64.1 53 32 31 8 28 0 47 1.26 4.34
2022 Col 4 2 0 - 0 35 0 0 47.1 55 44 40 7 21 0 37 1.61 7.61
Career 85 91 0 - 2 338 227 3 1435.2 1335 722 666 156 586 23 1151 1.34 4.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Col 28 40 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .075 .098 .075
2011 Col 33 61 3 10 1 0 0 4 1 12 0 0 .164 .190 .180
2012 Col 14 24 4 7 2 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .292 .320 .375
2013 Col 32 63 2 12 1 0 1 7 3 15 0 0 .190 .221 .254
2014 Col 12 15 2 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .333 .375 .400
2015 Ari 5 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2016 Atl 5 8 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 LAA 29 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 Tot 34 10 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .300 .300 .300
2017 SD 34 54 0 12 2 0 0 4 0 11 1 0 .222 .222 .259
2018 Mil 36 56 2 9 1 0 0 1 3 17 0 0 .161 .203 .179
2019 Mil 19 24 2 3 0 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .125 .160 .250
2019 Tot 25 24 2 3 0 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .125 .160 .250
2021 Col 46 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 345 361 16 65 8 0 2 22 11 88 1 0 .180 .205 .219

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 2 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.1 9 2 2 1 6 1 9 1.46
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 3 0 3 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 6 2 2 1 3 1 6 2.45
Career 2 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.1 9 2 2 1 6 1 9 1.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 350 95 90 92.9 44.53
Slider 195 84 77 79.9 24.81
Changeup 20 88 82 85.4 2.54
Cut Fastball 221 90 82 87 28.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.