MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Martín Pérez
ERA W-L K
4.32 5-4 57
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1991 Birthplace: Guanare, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
June 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 5-4, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Saturday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 4-4, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 18-4 on Sunday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 4-3, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 4-2, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Thursday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 2-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Friday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 1-2, allowing three hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-0 on Saturday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Monday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Thursday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 3.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 1 4 0 - 0 12 6 0 38.0 47 26 23 3 15 1 25 1.63 5.45
2013 Tex 10 6 0 - 0 20 20 1 124.1 129 55 50 15 37 0 84 1.34 3.62
2014 Tex 4 3 0 - 0 8 8 2 51.1 50 25 25 3 19 1 35 1.34 4.38
2015 Tex 3 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 78.2 88 45 39 3 24 1 48 1.42 4.46
2016 Tex 10 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.2 205 110 97 18 76 0 103 1.41 4.39
2017 Tex 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 185.0 221 108 99 23 63 3 115 1.54 4.82
2018 Tex 2 7 0 - 1 22 15 0 85.1 116 68 59 16 36 1 52 1.78 6.22
2019 Min 10 7 0 - 0 32 29 0 165.1 184 104 94 23 67 1 135 1.52 5.12
2020 Bos 3 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 62.0 55 33 31 8 28 0 46 1.34 4.50
2021 Bos 5 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 66.2 69 34 32 8 24 1 57 1.40 4.32
Career 61 65 0 - 1 199 183 3 1055.1 1164 608 549 120 389 9 700 1.47 4.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 20 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tex 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tex 33 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Tex 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tex 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 32 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Bos 14 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 199 26 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 22 0 0 .038 .038 .038

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 12 8 8 0 6 2 4 7.20
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 387 96 87 92.6 36.1
Curveball 101 82 75 78.6 9.42
Changeup 251 88 80 84.8 23.41
Cut Fastball 333 92 85 89.5 31.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.