MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Matt Bush
ERA S K
4.05 1 36
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-9 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/8/1986 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2004)


Latest News
June 24 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Tuesday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Sunday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-9 on Saturday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Friday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-0 on Wednesday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Matt Bush blew his third save, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Sunday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Matt Bush walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5 on Monday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Sunday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Matt Bush improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Thursday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Sunday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Bush blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Wednesday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Sunday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Thursday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Matt Bush did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Matt Bush improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Tuesday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Matt Bush fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Matt Bush recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Saturday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Matt Bush blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Thursday. Bush struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Sunday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Friday. Bush struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Monday. Bush struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Matt Bush allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Saturday. Bush did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tex 7 2 1 - 4 58 0 0 61.2 44 18 17 4 14 0 61 0.94 2.48
2017 Tex 3 4 10 - 15 57 0 0 52.1 57 30 22 7 19 0 58 1.45 3.78
2018 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 23.0 23 13 12 3 14 0 19 1.61 4.70
2021 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 4 3 3 3 1 0 5 1.25 6.75
2022 Tex 2 1 1 - 4 30 3 0 26.2 24 14 12 5 7 0 36 1.16 4.05
Career 12 7 12 - 23 170 3 0 167.2 152 78 66 22 55 0 179 1.23 3.54


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 1 1 0 0 2 1 6 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 1 1 0 0 2 1 6 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 1 1 0 0 2 1 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 198 99 95 97.3 47.83
Curveball 122 84 78 81.1 29.47
Slider 94 96 90 92.7 22.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.