MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Zack Britton
ERA S K
1.89 8 16
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 12/22/1987 Birthplace: Panorama City, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-1 on Tuesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Zack Britton improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Saturday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Wednesday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Friday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Zack Britton allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 9-7 on Thursday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Zack Britton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:07 AM PT9:07 AM MT10:07 AM CT11:07 AM ET11:07 ET15:07 GMT23:07 8:07 AM MST10:07 AM EST9:07 AM CST10:37 AM VEN19:07 UAE10:07 AM CT-Britton (left hamstring) has been activated from the injured list after throwing a bullpen session Sunday.
Analysis: Britton began the season as the Yankees' closer, but Aroldis Chapman is back after a bout with COVID-19.
Aug. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Zack Britton fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Zack Britton recorded his eighth save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Sunday. Britton struck out three, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Zack Britton recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Wednesday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Zack Britton recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Tuesday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Zack Britton fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Sunday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Zack Britton recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Wednesday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Zack Britton recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Monday. Britton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Zack Britton recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Thursday. Britton struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Zack Britton recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Sunday. Britton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Bal 11 11 0 - 0 28 28 0 154.1 162 93 79 12 62 3 97 1.45 4.61
2012 Bal 5 3 0 - 0 12 11 0 60.1 61 37 34 6 32 3 53 1.54 5.07
2013 Bal 2 3 0 - 0 8 7 0 40.0 52 23 22 4 17 1 18 1.73 4.95
2014 Bal 3 2 37 - 41 71 0 0 76.1 46 17 14 4 23 0 62 0.90 1.65
2015 Bal 4 1 36 - 40 64 0 0 65.2 51 16 14 3 14 1 79 0.99 1.92
2016 Bal 2 1 47 - 47 69 0 0 67.0 38 7 4 1 18 3 74 0.84 0.54
2017 Bal 2 1 15 - 17 38 0 0 37.1 39 12 12 1 18 1 29 1.53 2.89
2018 Bal 1 0 4 - 5 16 0 0 15.2 11 6 6 1 10 0 13 1.34 3.45
2018 NYY 1 0 3 - 5 25 0 0 25.0 18 10 8 2 11 0 21 1.16 2.88
2018 Tot 2 0 7 - 10 41 0 0 40.2 29 16 14 3 21 0 34 1.23 3.10
2019 NYY 3 1 3 - 7 66 0 0 61.1 38 13 13 3 32 1 53 1.14 1.91
2020 NYY 1 2 8 - 8 20 0 0 19.0 12 6 4 0 7 0 16 1.00 1.89
Career 35 25 153 - 170 417 46 0 622.0 528 240 210 37 244 13 515 1.24 3.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Bal 28 8 3 5 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .625 .625 1.125
Career 417 8 3 5 1 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .625 .625 1.125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 0 0 4 - 4 12 0 0 9.1 10 4 4 0 10 4 10 3.86
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 1 1 2 3.86
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 3 1 1 0 4 1 3 3.86
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.0 10 6 6 4 4 0 8 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 1 1 0 0 18.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 1 1 0 4 2.25
2019 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 16.0 4 2 2 2 12 2 12 1.08
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 1 0 0 0 5 1 5 0.00
Career 0 0 2 - 2 17 0 0 17.2 12 6 6 3 13 3 15 3.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 232 97 92 94.8 80.28
Slider 57 84 79 81.1 19.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.