MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Mike Minor
ERA W-L K
6.06 4-12 76
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/26/1987 Birthplace: Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 17 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 4-12, allowing five runs on five hits and five walks in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Saturday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 4-11, allowing six runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Monday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 5.78 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 4-11, allowing six runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Monday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 5.78 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 4-10, allowing one run on 10 hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Wednesday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Wednesday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 3-10, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 2-10, allowing five runs on nine hits in 5.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Sunday. Minor struck out one, ending the game with a 6.44 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 1-10, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Monday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 1-9, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Tuesday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 1-8, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Wednesday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 1-7, allowing five runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed five runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Wednesday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 1-6, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Minor struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Friday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 6.82 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 1-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Saturday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Sunday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 1-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Monday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0 on Wednesday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Friday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Friday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 40.2 53 28 27 6 11 0 43 1.57 5.98
2011 Atl 5 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 82.2 93 39 38 7 30 5 77 1.49 4.14
2012 Atl 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 0 179.1 151 88 82 26 56 7 145 1.15 4.12
2013 Atl 13 9 0 - 0 32 32 1 204.2 177 79 73 22 46 2 181 1.09 3.21
2014 Atl 6 12 0 - 0 25 25 0 145.1 165 77 77 21 44 2 120 1.44 4.77
2017 KC 6 6 6 - 9 65 0 0 77.2 57 23 22 5 22 3 88 1.02 2.55
2018 Tex 12 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 157.0 138 76 73 25 38 1 132 1.12 4.18
2019 Tex 14 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 208.1 190 86 83 30 68 1 200 1.24 3.59
2020 Tex 0 5 0 - 0 7 7 0 35.1 35 23 22 7 13 0 35 1.36 5.60
2020 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 5 4 1 21.1 15 13 13 4 7 0 27 1.03 5.48
2020 Tot 1 6 0 - 0 12 11 1 56.2 50 36 35 11 20 0 62 1.24 5.56
2021 KC 8 12 0 - 0 28 28 0 158.2 156 92 89 26 41 0 149 1.24 5.05
2022 Cin 4 12 0 - 0 19 19 0 98.0 120 72 66 24 40 4 76 1.63 6.06
Career 83 90 6 - 9 295 228 4 1409.0 1350 696 665 203 416 25 1273 1.25 4.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 9 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .091 .000
2011 Atl 15 27 1 3 2 0 0 0 3 15 0 0 .111 .200 .185
2012 Atl 30 55 5 4 1 0 0 0 2 26 0 0 .073 .105 .091
2013 Atl 32 61 3 10 1 0 1 6 2 25 0 0 .164 .190 .230
2014 Atl 25 45 4 7 1 0 1 4 1 16 0 0 .156 .174 .244
2018 Tex 28 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
2019 Tex 33 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 KC 28 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 296 217 13 25 6 0 2 10 9 100 0 0 .115 .150 .171

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42
2020 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 10.0 10 1 1 0 2 0 7 0.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 727 94 87 90.4 41.54
Curveball 178 83 74 79.2 10.17
Slider 439 89 74 85.4 25.09
Changeup 406 87 79 84.2 23.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.