MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Tyler Chatwood
ERA W-L K
3.60 3-1 29
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1989 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
June 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-3 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Saturday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out three, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and three walks over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Wednesday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Friday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out three, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAA 6 11 0 - 0 27 25 0 142.0 166 81 75 14 71 4 74 1.67 4.75
2012 Col 5 6 1 - 1 19 12 0 64.2 74 43 39 9 33 2 41 1.65 5.43
2013 Col 8 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 111.1 118 44 39 5 41 5 66 1.43 3.15
2014 Col 1 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 24.0 21 13 12 4 8 0 20 1.21 4.50
2016 Col 12 9 0 - 0 27 27 0 158.0 147 75 68 15 70 2 117 1.37 3.87
2017 Col 8 15 1 - 1 33 25 1 147.2 136 79 77 20 77 2 120 1.44 4.69
2018 ChC 4 6 0 - 0 24 20 0 103.2 92 62 61 9 95 1 85 1.80 5.30
2019 ChC 3 1 1 - 1 17 1 0 35.0 30 14 14 5 21 0 29 1.46 3.60
Career 47 53 3 - 3 171 134 2 786.1 784 411 385 81 416 16 552 1.53 4.41

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 27 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2012 Col 23 16 1 4 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .313
2013 Col 26 40 3 12 1 0 0 7 2 8 0 0 .300 .333 .325
2014 Col 4 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2016 Col 27 53 3 10 0 1 0 4 2 14 0 0 .189 .218 .226
2017 Col 35 39 5 6 1 0 0 2 1 9 0 0 .154 .175 .179
2018 ChC 25 25 3 4 0 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .160 .192 .160
2019 ChC 18 7 1 2 2 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .571
Career 185 193 17 41 5 1 0 17 7 48 0 0 .212 .240 .249


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 456 99 92 95.7 77.82
Curveball 41 84 79 81.6 7
Slider 56 93 87 89.9 9.56
Changeup 33 90 86 87.6 5.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.