MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Tyler Chatwood
ERA W-L K
3.76 5-3 74
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1989 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 20 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Friday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out three, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 16-6 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 9-8 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 5-3, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 5-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Sunday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Saturday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Friday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Wednesday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 5-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-5 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out six, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood recorded his second save, allowing one run on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out five, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-0 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out five, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Sunday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-3 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 4-1, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 7-4 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-3 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Saturday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out three, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and three walks over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Wednesday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Friday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out three, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.