MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Bryan Shaw
ERA S K
5.36 0 32
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 226
Position: RPBorn: 11/8/1987 Birthplace: Livermore, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Friday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 6-0 on Thursday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 6-0 on Thursday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 4-2, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Friday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Bryan Shaw improved to 4-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Friday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-1 on Saturday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Monday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Saturday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Thursday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-1 on Monday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Friday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Thursday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Bryan Shaw improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Bryan Shaw improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 12 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST12:14 PM CST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Texas Rangers 4-0 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Sunday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out three, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Sunday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed five runs on four hits and one walk without recording an out as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-8 on Friday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Tuesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Bryan Shaw improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Sunday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Saturday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Thursday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Sunday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Thursday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-1 on Wednesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-7 on Monday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Saturday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.