MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
J.D. Martinez
AVG HR RBI
.378 5 16
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RFBorn: 8/21/1987 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Astros (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 14 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 7-1. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .378 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .395 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .425 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 4 for 6 with three home runs and four RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 14-9. He's now batting .472 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Martinez is in the lineup Sunday against the Orioles after he had cold symptoms and was placed on the COVID-19 injured list Saturday. He underwent coronavirus testing.
Analysis: Martinez has been of the hottest hitters in MLB to start the season. He is batting .433 (13 for 30) with seven doubles, two home runs and 12 RBIs. Martinez entered Saturday leading all major league players in extra-base hits with nine. He also recorded at least one extra-base hit in all of his team's first seven games of the year, making him one of five players in MLB history to accomplish that feat.
Apr. 8 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .433 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .440 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 6 with two doubles and three RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .476 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2. Martinez scored twice. He's now batting .533 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 11-3. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.