MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Austin Romine
AVG HR RBI
.155 3 9
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 216
Position: CBorn: 11/22/1988 Birthplace: Lake Forest, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Yankees (2007)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 15-2. He's now batting .155 with three home runs this season.
Oct. 3 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 3-0. He's now batting .152 with three home runs this season.
Oct. 1 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .156 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 30 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He's now batting .160 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 28 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .164 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He's now batting .165 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 25 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .170 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 22 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .173 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .176 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0. He's now batting .181 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Romine scored once. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. Romine scored once. He's now batting .184 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 14 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Austin Romine went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 13 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He's now batting .174 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 11 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He's now batting .178 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 9 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2. He's now batting .172 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .169 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-3. He's now batting .160 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST1:14 PM CST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .171 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .173 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 30 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .181 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 28 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-1. Romine scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 17 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET19:10 GMT3:10 12:10 PM MST2:10 PM EST1:10 PM CST2:40 PM VEN23:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Austin Romine went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 8-5. Romine scored once. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Austin Romine went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. Romine scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
July 31 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Washington Nationals 5-0. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
July 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 1 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 11-3. He's now batting .148 with no home runs this season.
July 15 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
July 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. Romine scored once. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
July 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 5 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. Romine scored once. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 5 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
May 16 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 4 3 3 2 0 0 0 4.00 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 4 3 3 2 0 0 0 4.00 27.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 NYY 9 19 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2013 NYY 60 135 15 28 9 0 1 10 8 37 1 0 .207 .255 .296
2014 NYY 7 13 2 3 1 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .231 .231 .308
2015 NYY 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 62 165 17 40 11 0 4 26 7 31 1 0 .242 .269 .382
2017 NYY 80 229 19 50 9 1 2 21 16 57 0 0 .218 .272 .293
2018 NYY 77 242 30 59 12 0 10 42 17 67 1 0 .244 .295 .417
2019 NYY 73 228 29 64 12 0 8 35 10 50 1 1 .281 .310 .439
2020 Det 37 130 12 31 5 0 2 17 4 47 0 0 .238 .259 .323
2021 ChC 28 60 5 13 2 0 1 5 2 22 0 0 .217 .242 .300
2022 LAA 3 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2022 StL 11 26 2 4 1 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .154 .214 .192
2022 Cin 37 95 8 14 2 0 3 9 2 36 0 0 .147 .173 .263
2022 Tot 51 129 10 20 3 0 3 9 4 46 0 0 .155 .187 .248
Career 485 1352 141 311 64 1 31 166 69 366 4 1 .230 .268 .348

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 1 1 0 0 18.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 1 1 0 0 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 1 1 0 0 18.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.